Oct 16, 2016

Petaling BC takes Junior Purple League 2016 Crown

Last year’s Junior Purple League champions Petaling BC successfully defended their title as they beat Puchong United 13-8 at the Challenger Sports Centre, Ampang earlier today.

However, they fell to a surprising defeat in their final match to hosts Ampang Jaya BC 7-13. The loss definitely took some shine off a wonderful performance throughout the entire league as they were the only unbeaten team going into the final round of matches.

“From the very beginning our aim was to be defending champions and today we achieved that goal. It is a formality for a seasoned club like ours and we are proud to be setting an example for other clubs in terms of youth player development,” said Petaling’s head coach, Yap Kim Hock.

When asked about Petaling’s secret to success, Kim Hock said that his team has just the right amount of quality and even added that his squad is more balanced than the other teams in the league.

“We have strong players in Leong Jun Hao in boys’ singles, Chen Tang Jie who is strong in doubles action while we have a good mixture of import players, as seen in our female Thai single player, Chasinee Korepap,” said Kim Hock.

“And we are happy to achieve this success with more local players in our side, proving that we are heading to the right direction,” added the former Olympic silver medallist.

The win put Ampang Jaya at fourth while debutants BU Dragons BC finished strongly at third position after they trounced an already relegated side, Bangsar Hawks 15-2. Kepong BC defeated Cheras BC 11-8 in a must win match to secure a second place finish.

Muar BC leapfrogged over Puchong United BC to fifth after the Johor side defeated Puchong 13-6 while Serdang BC beat second from bottom, Petaling Jaya BC 9-6.

Meanwhile Bandar Maharani BC was crowned champions of the inaugural Division 2 season as they wrapped up the campaign with a 13-7 win over Tebrau City BC.

“I am proud of my players and the performances they put in throughout the season. I am glad that we will be playing in Division 1 next season,” said Bandar Maharani’s head coach, Yap Kim Heng.

Kim Heng who is also the team owner added that his team’s success is down to early preparations while also crediting his players for constantly improving their performances as the season goes on.

“I hope that my players can learn something from this season as the standard of the JPL is always improving. I hope my players can learn from this experience and I hope to also retain most of my players for next season,” said Kim Heng.

Rawang BC beat PD Putra BC 11-10 to remain as runners-up while Georgetown BC beat Desa Petaling BC 14-4 to finish at third spot. The Penang team put together a string of good wins to achieve that feat as they were once as low as eighth in the league. Bukit Cheras BC’s 14-5 win over a hapless Rawang City BC ensured that Rawang City remain bottom of the league.

Division 2 Round 9 Results

Bukit Cheras BC bt Rawang City BC (14-5)
BS: Low Eu Cong bt Yap Yi Jie 3-0 (11-2, 11-7, 11-8)
GS: Yang Ying Qi bt Yeoh Zi Xuan 3-1 (11-4, 11-9, 5-11, 11-9)
BD: Ong Wei Jian-Tam Tong Pei bt Low Kwok Seng-Yeoh Ting Wei 3-1 (6-11, 11-6, 11-10, 11-4)
GD: Low Chi Yeng-Ting Ee Chin lost to Tang Wen Xin-Yap Karman 2-3 (11-7, 7-11, 4-11, 11-9, 8-11)
XD: Shally Wong-Ter Chun Wei bt Alicia Yeap Yan Lyn-Goh Kin Weng 3-0 (11-7, 11-3, 11-4)

Georgetown BC bt Desa Petaling BC (14-4)
BS: Choong Hon Jian bt Khoo Dickson 3-0 (11-4, 11-5, 11-1)
GS: Kong Yi Jin bt Low Yeen Yuan 3-0 (11-9, 11-10, 11-5)
BD: Chng Choo Han-Ng Eng Cheong lost to Lai Jian Hwa-Leong Wei Lun 2-3 (9-11, 11-3, 11-6, 6-11, 5-11)
GD: Lim Chen Yen-Lim Jie Ying bt Chong Yoong Yi-Isabel Liau Bei Yi 3-0 (11-4, 11-8, 11-6)
XD: Lee Shun Yang-Lim Jing Ning bt Ho Lo Ee-Tan Foo Hau 3-1 (11-10, 11-10, 9-11, 11-8)

Rawang BC bt PD Putra BC (11-10)
BS: Lim Yik Fong bt Neville Baptist Nosius Luaran 3-2 (11-9, 11-5, 8-11, 8-11, 11-4)
GS: Kasturi Radhakrishnan bt Myisha Mohd Khairul 3-0 (11-10, 11-9, 11-7)
BD: Boon Xin Yuan-Muhammad Umar Al-Qhattab           bt Chung Kin Wai-Shaun Wong Yau Xiang 3-2 (11-10, 8-11, 11-9, 9-11, 11-10)
GD: Tan Hui Lyn-Zarra Faza Azka lost to Kisona Selvaruday-Seah Lin @ Chai Lin 1-3 (9-11, 11-8, 2-11, 9-11)
XD: Rizal May Umaryadi-Tabita Christian lost to Chang Yong Wei-Mohamad Rausyan Shah 1-3 (5-11, 8-11, 11-7, 10-11)

Bandar Maharani BC bt Tebrau City BC (13-7)
BS: Weeraphat Phakjarung bt Yap Roy King 3-1 (11-7, 11-9, 10-11, 11-8)
GS: Go Pei Kee lost to Thinaah Muralitharan 1-3 (4-11, 11-5, 3-11, 3-11)
BD: Lee Yi Bo-Wong Tien Ci bt Andrew Ng Jia Jun-Kho Yap Hong 3-1 (11-5, 11-8, 8-11, 11-9)
GD: Nathakorn Jarareree-Thanyathorn Thamnopakao bt Wang Szu Min-Wei Wan Yi 3-1 (11-9, 9-11, 11-7, 11-9)
XD: Kelly Siow Zhi Xin-Seddrick Alwyn Gun Salam bt Ng Zheng-Wong Kelly 3-1 (11-1, 11-2, 8-11, 11-9)

Division 1 Round 9 Results 

Kepong BC bt Cheras BC (11-8)
BS: Kok Jing Hong lost to Aidil Sholeh Ali Sadikin 1-3 (11-5, 10-11, 10-11, 6-11)
GS: Silprakob Suphapich bt Ng Wan Win 3-2 (11-7, 8-11, 8-11, 11-6, 11-7)
BD: Helmie Zulhaidee Zulman-Tee Kai Wun lost to Ameer Amri Zainuddin-Mohd Syazmil Idham 1-3 (11-10, 9-11, 9-11, 5-11)
GD: Chu Ai Chia-Gan Jing Err bt Apriani Rahayu-Dyvylyn Saha Davincy Saha 3-0 (Walkover)
XD: Muhd Nuraidil Adha-Pearly Tan Kong Le bt Izzati Nur Nadiah Abd. Wahid-Mohd Najmi Kamarudin 3-0 (11-8, 11-6, 11-6)

BU Dragons BC bt Bangsar Hawk BC (15-2)
BS: K. Jhotiswaran bt Muhd Nurfirdaus Azman 3-1 (9-11, 11-9, 11-3, 11-8)
GD: Chonnicha Charoenwat-Thanapim Kaweenuntavong bt Lim Mei Chen-Yong Kah Man 3-0 (11-5, 11-4, 11-2)
GS: K. Letshanaa bt Nur Syaza Roshidi 3-1 (9-11, 11-7, 11-5, 11-6)
BD: Leong Jun Kai-Sim Fong Hau bt Borkum Master Nakarin-Lye Jun Cheng 3-0 (11-7, 11-9, 11-9)
XD: Marisa Vania Liske Teneh-Raynald Tangguh Hartanto bt Chin Xing Yi-Goh Zhong Rui 3-0 (11-8, 11-5, 11-6)

Serdang BC bt Petaling Jaya BC (9-6)
BS: Lee Zi Jia bt Labieb Muhzafar Lakamagi 3-0 (11-6, 11-2, 11-5)
GS: Teoh Le Xuan bt Valeree Siow Zi Yuan 3-0 (11-6, 11-10, 11-10)
BD: Soh Wooi Yik-Wu Song Jian bt Ryan Lim Wen Yang-Yew Wei Chun 3-0 (11-6, 11-5, 11-7)
GD: Chang Yu Hsuan-Lo Pei Tzu lost to Lee Zhi Qing-Toh Ee Wei 0-3 (8-11, 9-11, 10-11)
XD: Lim Ru Guat-Lim Sang Hoe lost to A. Cheerandeev-V. Dharshine 0-3 (5-11, 10-11, 4-11)

Ampang Jaya BC bt Petaling BC (13-7)
BS: Tan Jia Wei bt Leong Jun Hao 3-2 (11-9, 9-11, 11-3, 3-11, 11-6)
GS: Wang Zhi Yi bt Chasinee Korepap 3-1 (5-11, 11-10, 11-8, 11-10)
BD: Tan Kok Xian-Tang Xin bt Kwek Yee Jian-Man Wei Chong 3-1 (11-8, 8-11, 11-8, 11-7)
GD: Anna Cheong-Eng Sin Jou bt Loh Bao Ying-Wanida Buapa 3-0 (11-5, 11-8, 11-9)
XD: Ching Kai Feng-Desiree Siow lost to Chen Tang Jie-Tew Jia Jia 1-3 (7-11, 11-6, 2-11, 8-11)     

Muar BC bt Puchong United BC (13-6)
BS: Muhmmad Shafiq Iqbal bt Yap Qar Siong 3-0 (11-6, 11-8, 11-10)
GS: Aimsaard Nuntakarn bt Eoon Qi Xuan 3-1 (9-11, 11-5, 11-7, 11-8)          
BD: Izzat Farhan Azhar-Muhd Norzaihani Hafizi lost to Lu Ming Che-Yang Chun Hsien 1-3 (9-11, 8-11, 11-8, 4-11)
GD: Aimsaard Benyapa-Kam Wei Li bt Ng Qi Xuan-Yu Chieh 3-0 (11-8, 11-8, 11-8)
XD: Erica Hoh Ji Ling-V. Roobenral bt Hoe Shi Yun-Jacky Lok Ken Seng 3-2 (11-9, 9-11, 11-5, 9-11, 11-8)

No comments:

Post a Comment